It was built for teaching the science of hadith in 1264 and till the end of the 19th century, it serve this purpose. With various repairing and maintenances in 1956, it has opened as the Stone and Wooden Works Museum.
Ince Minare Madrasa was constructed at the request of Sahip Ata Fahrettin Ali, vizier of Seljuk Sultan II. Izzeddin Keykavus. It is at the west of Alaeddin Hill in Konya and was designed by architect Keluk bin Abdullah in 1264. It serves as a university to teach the science of hadith until the end of the 19th century. In 1956, after extensive repairs and care, it reopened as the Stone and Wooden Works Museum.
The museum at its collection has marble carved inscriptions from the Seljuk and Karamanoglu periods, reliefs and various wood carvings artifacts from Konya Castle, and the most beautiful examples of the double-headed eagle and winged angel figures which were the symbols of the Seljuks.
Its crown gate, located on the east of the madrasa which was decorated with verses from Surah Al-Fath and Surah Yasin and floral and geometric motifs, is one of the best examples of the Seljuk period stonework.