Kayakoy is an abandoned Greek village, formerly known as Levissi, in the Fethiye region. It was founded in the early 1900s and reached a population of 3000 Greeks in a short time. During the population exchange in 1923 between Greeks and Turks, the Turkish immigrants from Thessaloniki were settled. In 1957, an earthquake devastated the village, and then it was abandoned. Today it is a very popular tourist destination where the old stone houses, churches, fourteen chapels, a pottery workshop (Comlekhane), and more can be seen. It is about 40 minutes away from Soguk Su Bay, which is another tourist district.