Rahmi Koc Museum

The Rahmi Koc Museum was founded by the retired chairman of the Koc Group in 1991 and opened for visitors in 1994. It is situated on the northern shore of the Golden Horn, and its home is two connected historical buildings. The Cengelhan Rahmi M. Koç Museum in Ankara is its smaller sister museum. It was opened in 2005, and the third one was opened on Cunda Island in 2014. In the Rahmi M. Koc Museum’s collection, racing cars, sports cars from the 1950s, rail transportation, the Old Istanbul tram (1934), the Sultan’s carriage (1867), the steam engine locomotive (1913), the Rotary dial telephone (1920), the phonograph (1903), the Thomas Edison telegraph patent model (1876) and more can be seen.