The Ucayak Byzantine Church ruins are located in Kirsehir Province, Central Anatolia, Turkey. What sets this church apart is that it was built in an isolated area without any signs of human habitation or artifacts nearby. Its Byzantine name is unknown, with proposed names being Justinianopolis, Pteria, and Mokissos. It is believed to have been dedicated to Emperors Basil II and Constantine VIII. The construction of the church, made solely of bricks, is uncommon in Byzantine architecture, with the foundation made of stone. In 1900, it was reported that the walls were covered in a pinkish external layer and filled with rubble, stones, and other materials supported by a wooden-beam structure.